Blog - Exploration 0.5.1 Update

Home > Blog > Exploration 0.5.1 Update


Play Hellion exploration_794x312b.png

Exploration 0.5.1 Update

So? How’s the new scanning mechanic treating you? We hope you are enjoying the search for stations, asteroids, players but most importantly we hope you are having fun so far. Why, you ask? Well that’s because today we have another update for you. This one is mostly bug fixes and a bit of netcode optimization. New patch will be deployed today, July 12th. Servers will be down from 2PM GMT/7AM PST until 3PM GMT/8AM PST. No server wipes necessary this time, so you can just pick up where you left off.

 

Fixes

 

Single player crash (Memory Leak) - We’ve finally been able to track this one down and we are sorry it took so long. There should be no further issues like this, but if you run into any problems please let us know and we will get on it immediately.

 

Distress call not working in Outpost/Haven

Dock fabricator quest appearing during Jailbreak start

Shrinking character - when picking up a suit from resized attach slot. We know this one was mostly hillarious but it was still a bug so we had to get rid of it :(

Hacking tool eating two charges on use instead of just one

Radio Signal Amplifiers can only be stored in first slot of a transport box

Server exception: HandDrill.cs

Server exception: Index was outside the bounds of the array (edited)

 

Improvements

 

Netcode optimization - we did some additional work on server/client communication and the overall experience should be a bit more stable than before. This fixes a recently reported stuttering issue and a server crash issue.

Quest stations - allowed player ships to once again dock with various quest stations. All quest terminals can now be accessed properly, once power to the station has been restored. Depending on the station in question players may need to repair the modules to restore power, or access the station’s power supply interface (either from the station, or from the ship once docked)

 

A new server report feature


We’ve added a more detailed report and statistics which will give us more information on what the problem could be when you report a server. With this info, we will be closer to resolving various desync and potential netcode issues that are currently causing problems in the game. So don't hesitate to use this option to report a server that you are playing on when you experience lag or any desync issues. Button to report the server is also located in the in-game menu > server info tab.


Posted by Zero Gravity team